Global News

September 9, 2021 USA
Amma's 68th Birthday A Day of Sadhana led by Amma's North American disciples YouTube Link: https://youtu.be/_ZMfvZG2LAI Monday, September 27, 10am - 7pm PDT | 1pm-10pm EDT Amma's Birthday offers a beautiful opportunity to come together and pray for the... more ›
August 14, 2021 Global
Amma was conferred with an honorary degree—D.Litt from the Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology in recognition of Amma’s great contributions in the field of spirituality, education, environmental issues, humanitarian efforts, love and compassion. 
 Amma was conferred with an honorary degree... more ›
July 23, 2021 Amritapuri, India
Rebroadcast of Guru Purnima Celebrations from Amritapuri, India on Saturday, July 24th at 4 PM PDT Pada Puja, Amma's Message and Swamiji's Message will be rebroadcasted. Please click this link to watch the program.   
July 17, 2021 USA
Guru Purnima with Amma's Disciples Friday, July 23, 2021 4:30 PM PDT/ 6:30 PM CDT/ 7:30 PM EDT Amma’s North American senior disciples will come together virtually to celebrate the auspicious day of Guru Purnima. Everyone is welcome to attend.  This 2-hour program will begin with Pada Puja (... more ›
June 30, 2021 Global
Our Deep Appreciation and Heartfelt Gratitude to all the Amrita Prayer Walkers and Donors! Together we raised USD 110,000 towards Covid Relief Efforts and walked Two Million Prayer Steps! This was possible only because of you all! Thank you for making the Amrita Prayer Walk a... more ›
May 13, 2021 USA
Amrita Prayer Walk (May 15 - June 22) Please join us! We need your support! Embracing the World has initiated a Prayer walk fundraising drive for the Covid crisis in India. MA Math volunteers have been working tirelessly forming resource groups, providing medical aid, supplies, equipment, food... more ›
May 11, 2021 India
When Amritapuri was being established in the eighties, Amma had said, "...so that the world may not forget that selfless service and love are still a possibility in this world." Since then, the ashram has been engaged in endless service activities in all spheres of life, and in alignment with that... more ›
April 26, 2021 Global
Learn To Surrender and Be Fearless Missed the retreat? It is not too late Online registration: https://onlineretreats.amma.org Sign up to access the recordings of the retreat led by Swami Amritaswarupananda Puri through Sunday, June 27, 11:59 pm PDT.... more ›
April 11, 2021 Global
Amrita University announces $13.4 million US grant to open 50 new research labs this year Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, India’s top private university, has announced a grant of ₹100 crores ($13,400,000 US) to set up 50 state-of-the-art New Discovery and Innovation Labs at its campuses across India.... more ›
February 28, 2021 USA
VIRTUAL MAHA SHIVARATRI Maha Shivaratri, the Great Night of Lord Shiva with Amma’s North American Disciples Thursday, March 11 5:00 pm PST / 8:00 pm EST - 12:00 am PST / 3:00 am EST "Shivaratri is a celebration of sacrifice, dispassion and renunciation. Shivaratri teaches us to... more ›

Pages