Global News

May 11, 2021 India
When Amritapuri was being established in the eighties, Amma had said, "...so that the world may not forget that selfless service and love are still a possibility in this world." Since then, the ashram has been engaged in endless service activities in all spheres of life, and in alignment with that... more ›
April 26, 2021 Global
Learn To Surrender and Be Fearless Missed the retreat? It is not too late Online registration: https://onlineretreats.amma.org Sign up to access the recordings of the retreat led by Swami Amritaswarupananda Puri through Sunday, June 27, 11:59 pm PDT.... more ›
April 11, 2021 Global
Amrita University announces $13.4 million US grant to open 50 new research labs this year Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, India’s top private university, has announced a grant of ₹100 crores ($13,400,000 US) to set up 50 state-of-the-art New Discovery and Innovation Labs at its campuses across India.... more ›
February 28, 2021 USA
VIRTUAL MAHA SHIVARATRI Maha Shivaratri, the Great Night of Lord Shiva with Amma’s North American Disciples Thursday, March 11 5:00 pm PST / 8:00 pm EST - 12:00 am PST / 3:00 am EST "Shivaratri is a celebration of sacrifice, dispassion and renunciation. Shivaratri teaches us to... more ›
January 25, 2021 Global
Love is the Answer Replay of the Retreat Reflecting on Divine Love with Amma’s Senior-Most Disciple Swami Amritaswarupananda Puri (Retreat was held on Saturday & Sunday, February 13 & 14) If you were unable to participate in this fulfilling, heart-opening retreat, It’s not... more ›
December 17, 2020 USA
“Without succumbing to despair, we should light up our hearts with the lamp of hope.” - Amma New Year’s Day Retreat: A New Beginning Led by Amma’s Disciples Friday, January 1, 2021 6:30 am - 6:00 pm PST / 9:30 am - 9:00 pm EST Amma says that to begin the New Year ​​"we should take stock... more ›
November 15, 2020 USA
“The foundation of happiness is gratitude.” ~Amma We thank all of you for your participation and support. The Thanksgiving Retreat was a big success. We hope to be able to serve you with more retreats going forward.                         -----------------  THANK YOU... more ›
October 28, 2020 USA
  The past ten days have been festive with online celebration of the Divine in the form of Mother. Thousands of admirers participated in this prayer and celebration across the Nation. Swami Dayamritananda Puri received the following letter recently from an admirer, Amina Fuller.   Respected Swami,... more ›
September 28, 2020 Kerala, India
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Amma’s 67th birthday was observed today exclusively as a global prayer for world peace. Ashram residents as well as devotees from around the world dedicated the day to meditation, chanting of prayers and worship. Amma also delivered her annual birthday message.... more ›
September 23, 2020 USA
Amma's Birthday : One World, One Prayer A Virtual Day of Sadhana led by Swami Dayamritananda Puri Sunday, September 27 9:00 am - 7:00 pm PDT / 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm EDT YouTube Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=... more ›

Pages