IAM Meditation

IAM Meditation Courses, Refresher Classes, and Guided Sessions

IAM Meditation Courses are for those who are new to IAM meditation. Also, if it has been a long time since you have practiced or took the class, or if you can't remember much of the technique, it is best to retake the full IAM Course. There are three versions of the technique: IAM-20 (2-3 hour course), IAM-35 (8 hour course), and IAM for Youth (1-2 hour course). 

IAM Refresher Classes are for those who have either become irregular in their IAM practice or just want to strengthen it. At the refreshers you can ask questions, clarify and deepen your understanding of the technique, and are guided through the steps of the practice. Many who have attended the refresher have found that they gained a great intellectual and experiential boost to their IAM practice.

IAM Guided Meditation Sessions are intended for IAM graduates who have already completed the full IAM Course. The steps of the technique are verbally guided, and there is an opportunity for extended silent meditation together. Guided meditation helps to deepen and support an individual's daily practice, and meditation in a group is beneficial for all who participate. 

The Guided Meditation Sessions are listed in the Daily Programs tab below. 

Thursday
Feb
09
10:00am - 12:00pm
IAM-20 Course with Southern California IAM Team on Zoom Thursday, February 9, 10 am - 12 pm PST / 1 pm - 3 pm EST Followed by IAM-20 Guided 8-Day Immersion—anyone who has previously completed the course is welcome to attend. 
February 10-17, 8 – 8:45 am PST/11 – 11:45 am EST Registration:... more ›
Sunday
Feb
12
10:00am - 12:00pm
Youth IAM Course for ages 10-14 with Sreemayi on Zoom
Sunday, February 12, 10 am - 12 pm PST/1 pm - 3 pm EST Parents are welcome to attend. Please register by Saturday, February 11. For registration and more information contact Sreemayi at... more ›
Sunday
Feb
19
10:00am - 12:30pm
IAM-35 Refresher Class with Sreemayi on Zoom 
Sunday, February 19, 10 am - 12:30 pm PST/1 pm - 3 pm EST Please contact Sreemayi to register and for more info: dania@netidea.com If you have become irregular with your IAM practice or just want to... more ›
Sunday
Feb
26
11:00am - 1:30pm
IAM-20 Course with Hawaii IAM Team on Zoom Sunday, February 26, 11 am - 1:30 pm PST / 2 pm - 4:30 pm EST Followed by IAM-20 Guided 3-Day Immersion—anyone who has previously completed the course is welcome to attend.
February 27, 28 and March 1, 11 pm PST/2 pm EST Refresher Class: If you... more ›

IAM Guided Meditation Sessions are intended for IAM graduates who have already completed the full IAM Course. The steps of the technique are verbally guided, and there is an opportunity for extended silent meditation together. Guided meditation helps to deepen and support an individual's daily practice, and meditation in a group is beneficial for all who participate. Depending on the session, it is about 30 - 60 minutes. Please contact each instructor/team to register: include your full name, when and where you attended the IAM Course, and the day of the week/time of each session you wish to sign up for.
 

IAM-20 Guided Meditation
 

With Pacific Northwest
IAM Team on Zoom

Mondays 9 am PST/12 pm EST
Thursdays 7:30 pm PST/10:30 pm EST
Saturdays 9 am PST/12 pm EST
kumudakali@gmail.com

With Jagrati from Santa Fe, NM on Zoom
Mondays 5 pm PST/8 pm EST
https://forms.gle/TSYMMtxfdKkfepiy9

With Abhaya & Manasa from Georgia on Zoom
Tuesdays 3:30 pm PST/6:30 pm EST
ildiko.kumaran@gmail.com

With New York/New Jersey
IAM Team via conference call

Wednesdays 4 am PST/7 am EST
Fridays 4 am PST/7 am EST
ammanycdowntownsatsang
@ammagroups.org

With Anadi on Zoom
Spanish: Thursdays 4 pm PST/7 pm EST
latinoamerica.iam@gmail.com

With Eknath from Mexico & California on Zoom
English: Saturdays 5:00 pm PST/8:00 pm EST
Spanish: Saturdays 8:30 am PST/11:30 am EST
eknathamma@gmail.com

With Southern California
IAM Team on Zoom

8-DAY IMMERSION
February 10-17
8 – 8:45 am PST/11 – 11:45 am EST
meditate.iam@gmail.com

With Hawaii IAM Team on Zoom
3-DAY IMMERSION
February 27, 28 & March 1
11 am PST/2 pm EST
ammamaui@ammagroups.org

IAM-35 Guided Meditation
 

With Eknath from Mexico & California on Zoom
Sundays 8 am PST/11 am EST
eknathamma@gmail.com

With New York/New Jersey IAM Team via conference call
Sundays 5 am PST/8 am EST
Mondays 4 am PST/7 am EST
Tuesdays 3:50 am PST/6:50 am EST
ammanycdowntownsatsang
@ammagroups.org

With Pacific Northwest
IAM Team on Zoom

Sundays 8:30 am PST/11:30 am EST
Tuesdays 7 am PST/10 am EST
Wednesdays 5:30 pm PST/8:30 pm EST
Thursdays 9 am PST/12 pm EST
Fridays 9 am PST/12 pm EST
kumudakali@gmail.com

With Jonathan & Kristen from Santa Fe, NM
on Zoom

Every other Sunday
February 12, 26
9 am PST/12 pm EST
joncrews@aol.com

With MA Center Los Angeles
IAM Team on Zoom

Mondays 6:45 am PST/9:45 am EST
Tuesdays 8:30 pm PST/11:30 pm EST
iam@la.macenters.org

With Ananda Devi from Gainesville, FL on Zoom
Wednesdays 7 am PST/10 am EST
https://forms.gle/nqokgQh6pPRHWkft7

With Vina, Vidyasagar & Devika from Northern California
IAM Team on Zoom

Wednesdays 8 am PST/11 am EST
iamvina108@gmail.com

With Southern California
IAM Team on Zoom

Fridays 8 am PST/11 am EST
meditate.iam@gmail.com

With MA Center San Ramon
IAM Team on Zoom

Saturdays 8:30 am PST/11:30 am EST
iam@amma.org

With MA Center Chicago
IAM Team on Zoom

Resumes in January 2023
Saturdays 2 pm PST/5pm EST
chidroop108@gmail.com