Global News

Amritavarsham 68 Celebrations

Amma's 68th Birthday

A Day of Sadhana led by Amma's North American disciples

YouTube Link: https://youtu.be/_ZMfvZG2LAI

Monday, September 27, 10am - 7pm PDT | 1pm-10pm EDT

Amma's Birthday offers a beautiful opportunity to come together and pray for the peace and healing of all of creation.

This special event will be led by Amma’s North American disciples. There will be spiritual programs throughout the day, beginning at 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT with the chanting of the Sri Lalitha Sahasranama Archana (1,000 Names of the Divine Mother).

At approximately 3 pm PDT / 6 pm EDT, the disciples will give a satsang (spiritual talk). The day will culminate with a Guru Paduka puja, a sacred ceremony honoring Amma, and bhajans (devotional singing) at 4:30pm PDT / 7:30pm EDT.

All are welcome to join for the whole day, or for as much as you are able. Please see the schedule below. Convert times to your local time zone at: https://dateful.com/time-zone-converter

If you have any questions, please contact: events@amma.org

SCHEDULE

10:00  - 11:20 am PDT/1:00 - 2:20 pm EDT
Archana, chanting of the Sri Lalitha Sahasranama (1,000 Names of the Divine Mother), and the peace prayer, 'Lokah Samastah Sukhino Bhavantu', for world peace, led by the disciples

11:20 am - 3:00 pm PDT/2:20 - 6:00 pm EDT
Daytime program will include gentle Amrita Yoga, short talks by devotees, meditation, group chanting, and videos of Amma

3:00 - 4:00 pm PDT/6:00 - 7:00 pm EDT
Satsang: Stories of Amma's Birthday by the disciples

4:30  - 7:00 pm PDT/7:30 - 10:00 pm EDT
Guru Paduka Puja with bhajans by Swami Dayamritananda Puri, Swami Shantamritananda Puri and Br. Ramanandamrita Chaitanya