MA Center, New York

Virtual Maha Shivaratri - The Great Night of Lord Shiva with Amma's North American Disciples

Virtual Maha Shivaratri - The Great Night of Lord Shiva  with Amma's North American Disciples
Virtual Maha Shivaratri - The Great Night of Lord Shiva with Amma's North American Disciples
Mar 11, 2021 8:00pm to Mar 12, 2021 3:00am (ended)

VIRTUAL MAHA SHIVARATRI
MAHA SHIVARATRI, THE GREAT NIGHT OF LORD SHIVA
WITH AMMA’S NORTH AMERICAN DISCIPLES
Thursday, March 11
5:00 pm PST / 8:00 pm EST - 12:00 am PST / 3:00 am EST

"Shivaratri is a celebration of sacrifice, dispassion and renunciation. Shivaratri teaches us to abandon all other thoughts in contemplation of God and to realize the ultimate purpose of human life. May Divine Grace take us beyond all sense of duality and make us one with the Supreme." -Amma

Spiritual practices done on this sacred night are considered especially beneficial. Satsang Talk, Puja Ceremonies, Group chanting, Devotional Singing and more...

Broadcast at: youtube.com/MACenterSanRamon

PUJAS DURING THE PROGRAM
Br. Ramanadamrita Chaitanya will guide a participatory Shiva puja to be performed at home. For information about items for performing your puja, please see below.

A formal Shiva puja in traditional Kerala style will be performed by Pujarini Meera. Registration is available for a sankalpa (spiritual resolve) to be made during the puja on your behalf, or for a loved one. Click here to register

If you have any questions, please contact: events@amma.org.

PROGRAM SCHEDULE
5:00 pm PST/8:00 pm EST

Satsang (Spiritual Talk) by Br. Ramanandamrita Chaitanya

Guided Participatory Shiva Puja by Br. Ramanandamrita Chaitanya, to perform at home

Bhajans by Swami Shantamritananda Puri

7:00 PM PST/ /10:00 PM EST - Amrita Yoga stretching and movement break

7:30 PM PST/10:30 PM EST    - Formal Shiva Puja performed by Pujarini Meera with Bhajans led by Swami Dayamritananda Puri

9:30 PM PST/1:30 AM EST     - Amrita Yoga stretching and movement break

10:00 PM PST/1:00 AM EST   - 1000 names of Lord Shiva
                                                   Ending Bhajans
                                                   Group Chanting: 108 Repetitions of Maha Mrityunjaya Mantra

12:00 AM PST/3:00 am EST -  Arati & Closing prayers

SUGGESTED ITEMS FOR PERFORMING THE GUIDED PARTICIPATORY SHIVA PUJA AT HOME
A plate with a Shiva linga or Shiva murthi (sacred figure). If you do not have a linga or figure, you may use a flower petal as a symbolic representation.
Flower petals or rice grains (preferably mixed with yellow turmeric powder) in a  small bowl for offering during 108 names
Water in a small bowl with a spoon to pour on to the figure/flower petal
Incense stick
Camphor on a plate/spoon lamp for arati
A lamp or candle to light
Matchbox or lighter
Sacred ash powder (if available)
Sandalwood and vermillion powder (if available)
towel/napkin to wipe hands

Thursday
Apr
15
5:30am - 7:30am
Daily MACNYNJ Ashram Chanting Schedule 5.30 am Eastern - 7.20 am Eastern in the Morning and  Evening at 9 PM EST ( Peace Chanting ) Download the Free Conference Call HD Dialer App or call 1-712-770-5301. Access code: 343382 Email communitysatsang@yahoo.... more ›
Friday
Apr
16
5:30am - 7:30am
Daily MACNYNJ Ashram Chanting Schedule 5.30 am Eastern - 7.20 am Eastern in the Morning and  Evening at 9 PM EST ( Peace Chanting ) Download the Free Conference Call HD Dialer App or call 1-712-770-5301. Access code: 343382 Email communitysatsang@yahoo.... more ›
Saturday
Apr
17
5:30am - 7:30am
Daily MACNYNJ Ashram Chanting Schedule 5.30 am Eastern - 7.20 am Eastern in the Morning and  Evening at 9 PM EST ( Peace Chanting ) Download the Free Conference Call HD Dialer App or call 1-712-770-5301. Access code: 343382 Email communitysatsang@yahoo.... more ›
Sunday
Apr
18
5:30am - 7:30am
Daily MACNYNJ Ashram Chanting Schedule 5.30 am Eastern - 7.20 am Eastern in the Morning and  Evening at 9 PM EST ( Peace Chanting ) Download the Free Conference Call HD Dialer App or call 1-712-770-5301. Access code: 343382 Email communitysatsang@yahoo.... more ›
Monday
Apr
19
5:30am - 7:30am
Daily MACNYNJ Ashram Chanting Schedule 5.30 am Eastern - 7.20 am Eastern in the Morning and  Evening at 9 PM EST ( Peace Chanting ) Download the Free Conference Call HD Dialer App or call 1-712-770-5301. Access code: 343382 Email communitysatsang@yahoo.... more ›
Tuesday
Apr
20
5:30am - 7:30am
Daily MACNYNJ Ashram Chanting Schedule 5.30 am Eastern - 7.20 am Eastern in the Morning and  Evening at 9 PM EST ( Peace Chanting ) Download the Free Conference Call HD Dialer App or call 1-712-770-5301. Access code: 343382 Email communitysatsang@yahoo.... more ›
Wednesday
Apr
21
5:30am - 7:30am
Daily MACNYNJ Ashram Chanting Schedule 5.30 am Eastern - 7.20 am Eastern in the Morning and  Evening at 9 PM EST ( Peace Chanting ) Download the Free Conference Call HD Dialer App or call 1-712-770-5301. Access code: 343382 Email communitysatsang@yahoo.... more ›
Thursday
Apr
22
5:30am - 7:30am
Daily MACNYNJ Ashram Chanting Schedule 5.30 am Eastern - 7.20 am Eastern in the Morning and  Evening at 9 PM EST ( Peace Chanting ) Download the Free Conference Call HD Dialer App or call 1-712-770-5301. Access code: 343382 Email communitysatsang@yahoo.... more ›
Friday
Apr
23
5:30am - 7:30am
Daily MACNYNJ Ashram Chanting Schedule 5.30 am Eastern - 7.20 am Eastern in the Morning and  Evening at 9 PM EST ( Peace Chanting ) Download the Free Conference Call HD Dialer App or call 1-712-770-5301. Access code: 343382 Email communitysatsang@yahoo.... more ›
Saturday
Apr
24
5:30am - 7:30am
Daily MACNYNJ Ashram Chanting Schedule 5.30 am Eastern - 7.20 am Eastern in the Morning and  Evening at 9 PM EST ( Peace Chanting ) Download the Free Conference Call HD Dialer App or call 1-712-770-5301. Access code: 343382 Email communitysatsang@yahoo.... more ›