Br. Ramanand Schedule

Br. Ramanand, a long time monastic disciple of Amma met Her at the tender age of 3 and has had the good fortune of growing up at Amma's ashram from a very young age. Br. Ramanand directs the Amma's organizations and its activities in the eastern US and Canada. He travels around the US and Canada conducting satsangs in various cities, delivering talks at Universities, to share Amma's message of selfless service and love. He has written and composed many devotional songs (bhajans) and his melodious voice can often be heard alongside Amma’s during many bhajans. One can feel the divine grace flow through his soulful singing. Br. Ramanand is a PhD graduate in Computer Science from the University of Maryland, College Park and his talks, usually conveyed humorously, are very inspiring and uplifting.          

                                            

August 2017

M.A. Center Chicago

Wednesday-Sunday, August 2-6  - AYUDH Youth Summit
Venue: 
M.A. Center Chicago, 41W501, Keslinger Rd, Elburn, IL
Website: www.amma.org/chicago | www.ayudh.org

M.A. Center Atlanta

Thusrsday, August 10 @ 7:00 pm - Meditation Evening
Friday, August 11 @ 7:00 pm - Amrita Kutumbam Satsang
Saturday, August 12 @ 5:00 pm - Krishna Jayanti Celebration
Venue: M.A. Center Atlanta, 4390 Shiloh Rd, Cumming, GA
Website: www.amma.org/atlanta

Augusta, GA

Sunday, August 12 @ 2:00 pm - Satsang
Venue
: TBA
Contact: TBA

Toronto, ON

Thursday, August 17 @ 7:00 pm - Meditation Evening
Friday, August 18 @ 7:00 pm - Amrita Kutumbam Satsang
Saturday, August 19 @ 5:00 pm - Krishna Jayanti Celebrations
Website: www.amma.org/toronto

July 2017

M.A. Center Washington DC

Saturay, July 15 @ 4:30 pm - Observing Guru Poornima
Venue: M.A. Center DC, 9109 Harrington Drive, Potomac, MD
Website: http://www.ammadc.org

M.A. Center New Engand

Thursday, July 20 @ 7:00 pm - Meditation evening
Saturay, July 22 @ 10:00 am - Observing Guru Poornima

Venue: M.A. Center New England, 245, Linden Street, Boylston, MA
Website: www.ammanewengland.org

Bellingham, MA

Friday, July 21 @ 6:30 pm - Satsang program
Venue: Boston Sri Kalikambal Shiva Temple, 15 North Main Street, Unit A-1, Bellingham, MA
Website: www.ammanewengland.org

M.A. Center Washington DC

Sunday, July 23 @ 7:00 am - Tila Homa and Puja paying homage to ancestors
Venue: M.A. Center DC, 9109 Harrington Drive, Potomac, MD
Website: http://www.ammadc.org

Randolph, NJ

Sunday, July 23 @ 4:00 pm - Satsang program
Venue
: Sulekha and Santosh Das residence, 10 Farm Road, Randolph, NJ
Contact: Santosh Das - skdas729@gmail.com - 973-343-6026

M.A. Center Chicago

Saturday, July 29 @ 4:30 pm - Satsang
Wednesday-Sunday, August 2-6  - AYUDH Youth Summit
Venue: 
M.A. Center Chicago, 41W501, Keslinger Rd, Elburn, IL
Website: www.amma.org/chicago | www.ayudh.org

May 2017

M.A. Center Washington DC

Thursday, May 4 @ 7:00 pm - Meditation Evening
Venue: M.A. Center DC, 9109 Harrington Drive, Potomac, MD
Website: http://www.ammadc.org

Toronto, ON

Sunday, May 7 @ 7:00 pm - Satsang
Wednesday, May 10 @ 7:00 pm - Meditation Evening
Contact: www.amma.org/toronto

Pictou County, Nova Scotia

Saturday, May 13 @ 2:00 pm
Venue: 
Northumberland Regional High School - Alma, Nova Scotia
Contactammanovascotia@gmail.com

St. John's, Newfoundland

Sunday, May 14 @ 11:00 am
Venue: Hindu Temple of St. John's, 26 Penney Lane, St. John's, NL
Contactemailmoorthy@gmail.com

M.A. Center Atlanta

Friday, May 19 @ 7:00 pm - Meditation Evening
Sunday, May 21 @ 2:00 pm - Satsang
Venue: M.A. Center Atlanta, 4390 Shiloh Rd, Cumming, GA
Website: www.amma.org/atlanta

Knoxville, TN

Satruday, May 20 @ 4:00 pm
Venue: Tennessee Valley Unitarian Universalist Church, 2931 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, TN.
Contact: 865-357-3033 | 917-903-6257 | baronson777@gmail.com

April 2017

Vero Beach, FL

Saturday, Apr 1 @ 6:30 pm
Venue: Vedic Cultural Society Hindu Temple, 406 Ulrich Road, Ft. Peirce, FL
Contact: Olga - 772-925-4389 | gilmoreolga@gmail.com

Orlando, FL

Sunday, Apr 2 @ 4:00 pm
Venue: The Hindu Temple of Central Florida, 1994 Lake Drive, Casselberry, FL
Contact: Vandana - amma.orlandosatsang@gmail.com

Bonita Springs, FL

Monday, April 3 @ 7:15 pm
Venue: Shangri-La Springs, 27750 Old 41 Road, Bonita Springs, FL
Contact: Sumitra - 480-290-0231 | kessel.joyce@gmail.com

Naples, FL

Tuesday, April 4 @ 6:00 pm
Venue: House of Gaia, 1660 Trade Center Way, Ste 1+3, Naples, FL
ContactSumitra - 480-290-0231 | kessel.joyce@gmail.com

Fort Myers, FL

Wednesday, April 5 @ 6:00 pm
Venue: 
All Faiths Unitarian, 2756 McGregor Blvd, Fort Myers, FL
Contact: Sumitra - 480-290-0231 | kessel.joyce@gmail.com

Miami, FL

Thursday, April 6 @ 7:00 pm
Venue: The Sacred Space Miami, 105 NE 24th St, Miami, FL
ContactAmarthya - 305-761-9878  ammasdtr19@gmail.com

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Friday, April 7 @ 6:00 pm - Homa (Registration reqd.)
Venue: 10805 NW 46th Dr, Coral Springs, FL
Contact: Raj - 954-251-3807 | kumar968@gmail.com

Tampa, FL

Saturday, April 8 @ 2:00 pm
Venue: A Yoga Village, 2760 Daniel St, Clearwater, FL
Contact: Ashanka - 727-424-2304 | ashanka@tampabay.rr.com

M.A. Center Chicago

Sunday April 9 - Sunday April 16 - Amrita SRI - Silent Retreat Immersion (Registration reqd)
Saturday April 15 @ 4:30 pm - Vishu (Indian New Year) satsang
Venue: M.A. Center Chicago, 41W501, Keslinger Rd, Elburn, IL
Website: www.amma.org/chicago

University of Maryland, College Park

Thursday, April 20 @ 6:00 pm - ​Talk and Discussion
Venue: Stamp Student Union, Margrett Brent A 2112, University of MD, College Park, MD
Websitewww.ammadc.org

M.A. Center DC

Friday, April 21 @ 7:00 pm - Amrita Kutumbam Satsang
Saturday, April 22 @ 10:00 - ​All day spiritual picnic
Venue: M.A. Center DC, 9109 Harrington Drive, Potomac, MD
Website: www.ammadc.org

Raleigh, NC

Sunday, April 23, 2017 @ 10:30 am
Venue: TBA
Contact:  Girish Hoogar: 954-326-7678

M.A. Center DC

Thursday, April 27 @ 7:00 pm - Karthika Puja
Venue: M.A. Center DC, 9109 Harrington Drive, Potomac, MD
Websitewww.ammadc.org

Exeter, NH

Friday, April 28 @ 7:30 pm - Public program
Venue: Phillips Church, Phillips Exeter Academy, Tan Lane, Exeter, NH
Contact: Vidhya Bhat - vsbhat@gmail.com

M.A. Center New England

Saturday, April 29 @ 4:30 pm - Regular Satsang
Venue: M.A. Center New England, 245, Linden Street, Boylston, MA
Website: www.ammanewengland.org

Albany, NY

Sunday, April 28 @ 11:00 am
Venue: 600 Third Avenue, Watervliet, NY 
Contact:  Vimala - legundrum@gmail.com

March 2017

Yale University - New Haven, CT

Thursday, Mar 2, 2017 @ 6:00 pm - Talk and Discussion
Venue: Yale University, AACC Multipurpose Room, 295 Crown St, New Haven, CT
Link: Link

M.A. Center New England

Friday, Mar 3, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Meditation Evening
Saturday, Mar 4, 2017 @ 10:00 am to 5:00 pm- One-Day Retreat (Registration reqd.)
Saturday, Mar 4, 2017 @ 6:00 pm - Homam (Registration available)
Website: www.ammanewengland.org

Reading, PA

Sunday, Mar 5, 2017 @ 2:30 pm - Public Satsang Program
Venue: Bldg 7 Yoga, 220 North Park Road Bldg 7, Wyomissing, PA
Contact: Sarita-Linda Rocco: 610-763-1755

Albright College - Reading, PA

Monday, Mar 6, 2017 @ 6:00 pm - Talk and Discussion
Venue: Albright College, Reading PA
Contact: Marsha Green -mlgreen@pacifier.com | 610-698-6140

M.A. Center Washington DC

Thursday, Mar 9, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Meditation Evening
Friday, Mar 10, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Amrita Kutumbam Satsang

Charlotte, NC

Saturday, Mar 11, 2017 @ 4:00 pm
Venue:
 2813 Valencia Terrace, Charlotte, NC 28211
Contact: Veena & Kisan Khandelwal  704-365-4561

Raleigh, NC (Cancelled becaused of Snow)

Sunday, Mar 12, 2017 @ 11:30 am
Venue: Apex Community Center, 53 Hunter St, Apex, NC
Contact:  Girish Hoogar: 954-326-7678

Amma Center of Michigan

Satuday, Mar 18, 2017 @ 10:00 am - One-Day retreat (Registration Required)
Satuday, Mar 18, 2017 @ 4:00 pm - Public program - Satsang
Venue: Amma Center of MI,  4201 Ann Arbor-Saline Rd, Ann Arbor, MI
Website: ammamich@gmail.com

Pittsburgh, PA

Sunday, Mar 19, 2017 @ 4:00 pm
Venue: Event Hall, Sri Venkateshwara Temple, Monroeville, PA
Contact: Gaurang and Savitri Gosai at GGosai@mritest.com - Phone: 412-260-9821
              Amber Charuta McAlister at aamca13@hotmail.com Phone: 724-552-6622

M.A. Center San Ramon

Saturday , Mar 25, 2017 @ 9:00 am - One-day retreat
Sunday, Mar 26, 2017 @ 10:00 am - One-Day Children's retreat
Venue: M.A. Center San Ramon, 10200 Crow Canyon Road, Castro Valley, CA
Website: www.amma.org/sanramon

M.A. Center Atlanta

Thursday, Mar 30, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Meditation Evening
Friday, March 31, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Karthika Puja

February 2017

Toronto, ON

Thursday, Feb 2, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Meditation Evening
Friday, Feb 3, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Amrita Kutumbam Satsang
Saturday, Feb 4, 2017 @ 4:30 pm - Regular Satsang
Website: www.amma.org/toronto

Montreal, QC

Sunday, Feb 5, 2017 @ 10:00 am - Whole-Day retreat (Registration Reqd.)
Venue: Details to follow
Contact Details to follow

M.A. Center New England

Thursday, Feb 9, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Meditation evening
Friday, Feb 10, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Amrita Kutumbam satsang
Saturday, Feb 11, 2017 @ 4:30 pm - Shivaratri Observance
Venue: M.A. Center NE, 245 Linden St, Boylston, MA
Website: www.ammanewengland.org 

M.A. Center Atlanta

Thursday, Feb 16, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Meditation Evening
Friday, Feb 17, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Amrita Kutumbam Satsang
Saturday, Feb 18, 2017 @ 10:00 am - One-day Retreat (Registration Reqd.)
Saturday, Feb 18, 2017 @ 6:00 pm - Homam Ceremony (Registration Available)
Venue: M.A. Center Atlanta, 4390 Shiloh Rd, Cumming, GA
Website: www.amma.org/atlanta

Asheville, NC

Sunday, Feb 19, 2016 @ 2:00 pm - Public Satsang program
Venue:62 Orange St (behind Asheville Yoga Center), Asheville, NC
Contact: avlammasatsang@gmail.com

M.A. Center Dallas - Amrita SRI - Week-long Silent Retreat

Monday, Feb 20, 2017 to Feb 23, 2017 - Registration Required
Venue
: M.A. Center Dallas,  3997 Pvt Rd 2718, Aubrey, TX
Website: http://amma.org/groups/north-america/macenter-dallas

M.A. Center Washington DC

Friday, Feb 24, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Amrita Kutumbam Satsang
Saturday, Feb 25, 2017 @ 4:30 pm - Shivaratri Observance
Sunday, Feb 26, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Meditation Evening
Venue: M.A. Center DC, 9109 Harrington Drive, Potomac, MD
Website: http://ammadc.org

       

January 2017

M.A. Center Washington DC - New Year Celebrations

Sunday, January 1, 2017 @ 6:00 pm
Venue:
M.A. Center DC, 9109 Harrington Drive, Potomac, MD
Website: ammadc.org

Toronto, ON

Thursday, January 5, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Meditation evening and Arati
Friday, January 6, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Amrita Kutumbam Satsang
Saturday, January 7, 2017 @ 10:00 am - One-Day Retreat
Sunday, January 8, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Karthika Day Observance
Contact: info@ammacanada.ca

Kona, HI

Tuesday, Jan 10, 2017 @ 5:30 pm 
Details to follow

Kauai, HI

Thursday, Jan 12, 2017 @ 6:30 pm 
Venue
: 3840 Ahonui Rd, Princeville, HI 

Maui, HI

Saturday, Jan 14, 2017 @ 6:00 pm 
Sunday, Jan15, 2017 @ 7:00 pm
Venue: 
3182 Kikihi St, Kihie, HI

M.A. Center Washington DC

Thursday, Jan 19, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Meditation evening
Friday, Jan 20, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Amrita Kutumbam Satsang
Saturday, Jan 21, 2017 @ 4:30 pm - Satsang
Venue: M.A. Center DC, 9109 Harrington Drive, Potomac, MD
Website: http://ammadc.org

M.A. Center New England

Thursday, Jan 26, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Meditation evening
Friday, Jan 27, 2017 @ 7:00 pm - Amrita Kutumbam satsang
Saturday, Jan 28, 2017 @ 4:30 pm - Ayyappa Pooja
Venue: M.A. Center NE, 245 Linden St, Boylston, MA
Website: www.ammanewengland.org 

NY/NJ Region - Bridgewater, NJ

Sunday, Jan 29, 2017 @ 3:00 pm 
Venue: 
35 Shaffer Road, Bridgewater, NJ 
Contact: Regi and Lakshmy, 732-658-3811 | ammabridgewatersatsang@gmail.com